I love Tony Robbins. I have never been to one of his events, but a book of his passed through my hands in my early twenties and it helped me change my life. And I didn’t even read the whole book!

Have you seen the documentary about him on Netflix? It was wonderful. I am so glad the director/producer/film maker did not present a cynical point of view: but simply gave us glimpses of what happens.

I went to motivational forums and seminars back in the day: I remember the feelings of epiphany and “breakthrough” and transformation that never lasted. And as I watched Tony in the documentary, I compared and contrasted his event with those I’d been a part of. Maybe had I attended one of his events, those epiphanies and break throughs would have lasted…but maybe not.  I wasn’t very teachable back then.

But if you do want a teacher: Tony is absolutely one of the best.

I found this video on You Tube about New Year’s Resolutions and thought I’d pass it along, just in case, you’re, you know, teachable.

(Drat, I did not know that my free wordpress blog will not allow me to upload video!)

So here is the link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jL5jKptjIQw&feature=youtu.be

Happy (belated) New Year!

 

